Tanka Poetry – Easter & Temptations

Photo Credit

Tanka Poetry  – Easter & Temptations 

luscious temptations

holidays, diet relapse

stomach takes over

easter comes but once a year

leave room for a hot cross bun

Tanka Poetry – consists of five units, usually with the following pattern of  –  5-7-5-7-7 which is syllables.

The first three lines (5/7/5) are the upper phase. This upper stage is where you create an image in your reader’s mind.

The last two lines (7/7) of a Tanka poem are called the lower phase.  The final two lines should express the poet’s ideas about the image that was created in the three lines above.


    • Yes I’m a stranger, I have lost interest in my blog at the moment, I don’t seem to have the energy to do anything with it. So I will leave it alone for a while. Hope all is well with you my friend. Happy days.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.